What's Available @ the Library?

Summer Programming

Dig Into Reading @ Bancroft Public Library


July 1 – August 16, 2013

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays & Fridays @ 2:00

Wednesdays drop in between 10:00 and 1:00

**Activities are planned with ages 2 - 12 in mind, but all ages are invited to explore the library any time with a FREE library card!! 


{Please note: program offerings are subject to change, at the discretion of the library staff.}
 

Nature’s Diggers

Monday (July 1): Worm Races

Tuesday (July 2): The Great Gummy Worm Extravaganza

Wednesday (July 3): Dig Into Books Scavenger Hunt

Thursday (July 4): CLOSED

Friday (July 5): Worm Stories and Games


Big Diggers

Monday (July 8): Touch-A-Truck

Tuesday (July 9): Lego Day

Wednesday (July 10): Dig It Up Scavenger Hunt

Thursday (July 11): Movie: Diggers & Dozers

Friday (July 12): Construction Stories and Games


Digging Up A Garden

Monday (July 15): Root Vegetable Print T-Shirts

Tuesday (July 16): Seed Mosaics

Wednesday (July 17): Name That Veggie

Thursday (July 18): Movie: Gnomeo & Juliet

Friday (July 19): Garden Stories and Games


Digging Into the Earth

Monday (July 22): Cave Painting

Tuesday (July 23): The Great Cookie Excavation

Wednesday (July 24): The Underground Times

Thursday (July 25): Movie: Ice age: Continental Drift (NOTE: we had intended to show The Croods, but unfortunately it is being released on DVD later than expected.)

Friday (July 26): Inside the Earth Stories and Games


Digging Up Dinosaurs

Monday (July 29): Dinosaur Ice Excavation

Tuesday (July 30): Create Your Own Fossils

Wednesday (July 31): Name That Dinosaur

Thursday (August 1): Movie: The Land Before Time

Friday (August 2): Dinosaur Stories and Games


Digging Up Trouble

Monday (August 5): Make Your Own Fairy, Gnome or Troll

Tuesday (August 6): Fairy Houses

Wednesday (August 7): Find the Gnome

Thursday (August 8): Movie: The Smurfs

Friday (August 9): Fairy, Gnome & Troll Stories and Games


Digging Up Treasure

Monday (August 12): Build a Catapult & Seize the Pirate Treasure

Tuesday (August 13): Pirate Treasure Hunt

Wednesday (August 14): Color Your Own Poster

Thursday (August 15): Movie: Muppet Treasure Island

Friday (August 16): Pirate Stories and Games



Want a printable version of this schedule for yourself? Click -->HERE<--